The Hall of the Niš Symphony Orchestra, 20:00 hrs

Igor Aleksic

Igor Aleksic (1970) graduated and obtained his master degree at Faculty of Music Art in Belgrade with prof. Uros Pesic. From 1991 to 1997 he was a member of Belgrade string orchestra “Dusan Skovran” and performed at many concert tours in Europe: Greece, Hungary, Great Britain, Bulgaria, Macedonia, Russia, etc. In 1997 he moved to Dominican Republic, where he had worked in National Symphony Orchestra in Santo Domingo, as well as in string quartets “Beloti” and “Del Orbe”. Since 2003, he has been working as associate violin professor at Faculty of Arts in Nis. He is a founder and a member of “Constantinus” ensemble, and orchestra “Camerata Serbica” from Belgrade. With those ensembles he has performing in Serbia and abroad.


Henry Purcell (1659 – 1695)
Chacony in G Minor for strings
Antonio Vivaldi (1678 – 1741)
Concerto for two violins, strings and continuo, А Minor, RV522 (1711)
Soloists: Nadežda Cvetkov and David Kurtić
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756 – 1791)
Divertimento for strings in F Major
Petar Stojanovic (1877 – 1957)
Suite in the old style for violin and piano (world premiere)
Igor Aleksić, Bojan Mladenović
Johan Sebastian Bach (1685 – 1750)
Goldberg variations (Aria) – transcription for strings
Igor Aleksić, Milija Branković, Aleksandar Jakovljević
Franc Schubert (1797 – 1828)
Nocturne for piano trio
Dragan Jovanovic, Igor Aleksic, Aleksandar Jakovljevic
Roland Dyens (1955)
"Tango en Skaï" for guitar and string quartet (1985)
Astor Piazzolla (1921 – 1991)
Milonga de un Angel
Nikola Pekovic, Nikola Cvetković, Igor Aleksic, Stevan Šalarević, Aleksandar Jakovljević

Claude Bolling (1930)
Suite for violin and jazz trio
Vals Lente
Igor Aleksić, Bojan Mladenović, Josip Hartl, Vladan Karadžov